Dear me in 20 years

Dear me in 20 years

I read something the other day, about this philosopher called Sartre. He believed that the existence and the essence of a person wasn’t connected, and that the essence of a man would change as a result to the choices he make. This is why it is so much harder to write a letter to you, than to 14 year old me, because i already know what the essence of 14 year old me was, and what the essence of me today is.
I can’t really tell you anything, like i could with 14 year old me, can i? It is you that have something to teach me. I hope that you’re happy, and i hope you held on to everything that was worth it.

Leave a Reply

